Perdana University
Quick facts
Perdana University

Perdana University (PU) was established as a Public Private Partnership (PPP) initiative by the Academic Medical Centre Sdn Bhd with the support of the Unit Kerjasama Awam Swasta of the Prime Minister’s Department. 

With world-renowned institutions, agencies and organisations as its partners, Perdana University offers premier programmes of quality that are bench-marked against international standards. Committed to excellence in all its endeavours, Perdana University ensures that all its programmes meet the requirements set by the Malaysian Qualifications Agency and other professional accrediting agencies.

Since the year 2011, Perdana University has established its presence in the world of academia with its six fundamental academic schools, namely the PU – Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland - School of Medicine, the School of Foundation Studies, the School of Occupational Therapy, the School of Data Sciences, Graduate School of Medicine (Graduate Entry) and the School of Postgraduate Studies.

Registration for the 2016 intake is currently open and one can either register online or walk-in to the Perdana University campus at the MAEPS Building, Serdang, Selangor Darul Ehsan. Feel free to contact us for more information or assistance at 03 - 8941 8646 or email us at

Hope to hear from you soon.


  • Anatomy Lab
  • Anatomy Museum
  • Clinical Skills Unit (CSU)
  • Physical Library & E-Library
  • Science and Research Labs
  • Simulation Rooms
  • Computer Labs
  • Auditoriums and Classrooms

Courses Offered

  • Foundation in Science
  • Medical Degree Program (5 0) in collaboration with the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland
  • Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Occupational Therapy
  • Bachelor of Information Technology (Hons) Information Systems
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Bioinformatics
  • Master of Science Bioinformatics
  • Doctor of Philosophy Bioinformatics (PHD)
  • Master of Science Translational Medicine
  • Master of Science Public Health