Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
Quick facts

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
National University of Malaysia,
43600 UKM,
Bangi Selangor, Malaysia"



Google Map

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) was established on 18th May 1970. This academic institution was born from the aspiration of the people to uphold the Malay language as the national language as well as the language of the knowledge. UKM has grown rapidly and now has 13 faculties, 13 research institutes of excellence in education, and two commercial entities which are UKM Holdings Sdn Bhd and UKM Technology Sdn Bhd.

UKM is one of the universities in Malaysia that received the status of Research University (RU) which has successfully attracted students from all around the world. UKM focuses on the quality of research and publication, innovative teaching and learning, internationalization and international benchmark, good governance, and also effective delivery of teaching and learning. UKM is also determined in nurturing the development of the society by producing graduates who are competent with global views, entrepreneurial spirit, and innovative thinking – Future Leaders. Moving forward, UKM will continue its effort in developing future leaders and innovators who are brave and determined in challenging themselves and contributing towards mankind.

Some of their faculties include:

  • Faculty of Economics and Management
  • Faculty of Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Islamic Studies
  • Faculty of Dentistry
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Science and Technology
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
  • Faculty of Information Science and Technology
  • Faculty of Law UKM-Graduate School of Business